Bulletin of 18 Dec 16

PRIEST ON DUTY THIS WEEK – Fr. Gates                                                                          www.magherafeltparish.org

OUR LADY OF THE ASSUMPTION, MAGHERAFELT

Saturday Vigil 6.15pm; Sunday 8.00am, 11am

Monday – Saturday 11.00am, Monday 7.30pm

Eucharistic Adoration Monday after 11am Mass followed by Benediction 7.15pm; Confessions Saturday 12.30pm & 5.45pm

Baptisms Sunday 12noon; contact Parish Office 2 weeks in advance

Altar Society - Group 5 A. McVey, M. Purvis

ST PATRICK, CASTLEDAWSON Sunday 9.30am; First Friday (Oct. – Mar.) 7.30pm

Altar Society Dec. Group 4 A. Martin, P. Hanson, M. Quinn

25 DEC.                READERS        EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS

Vigil 9pm               J. McCormack  C. McNamee, A. Goddard,

                                                        C. Lawlor

Sun. 8.00am         F. Gallagher      C. Bradley, Sr. Caitriona

Sun. 10am            C. McGarry       C. Shields, J. Clayton, R. Clayton

Sun. 11.30am       E. McKee          E. Mulholland, M. McGee,

                                                        A. McGuckin

C’dawson 9.30am S. Keenan        C. McKenna, S. McGuckin

 

REMEMBER OUR DEAD Pray for Maureen McGrath, Andy McErlean, Rosemary Hughes, Mary Martin and Mary Forbes (Ardboe) who died recently & for the following whose anniversaries occur this week -

Sat. 17 Dec.         Frank Morgan, Margaret Gallagher, Joseph O’Donnell, Mary McGeown, Sue Murray

Sun. 18 Dec.        Michael Carr, James Hanson, Jim Joe Scullion, Maggie Martin

Mon. 19 Dec.       Thomas Scullion

Tues. 20 Dec.      Rose Donnelly, Bridie Morgan, Pat McGlade, Patsy & Brigid Bateson

Wed. 21 Dec.       Josie Lagan, Mary O’Hagan, Bridget Niblock

Thur. 22 Dec.       Cornie O’Neill, Bernie Browne, Ena Agnew, Annie Berryman, Catherine O’Hagan, Louis Doyle

Fri. 23 Dec.          Jim Cassidy, Mary Walls, Sarah Rocks, Sadie Devlin, Denis Bradley

Sat. 24 Dec.         Sarah Ann McNabb, Leo Valentine, Sheelagh McGlade, John Mulholland, Roseanne Muldoon, Dominic Gormley

 

IRISH EPISCOPAL CONFERENCE COLLECTION Thursday 8 December

Magherafelt Envelopes - £783, Loose Plate - £271

Castledawson Envelopes - £101, Loose Plate - £44

CHURCH COLLECTION Sunday 11 December

Magherafelt Envelopes - £1602, Loose Plate - £639

Castledawson Envelopes - £459, Loose Plate - £103

Total Standing Orders - £715

TROCAIRE GIFTS FOR CHANGE total amount raised last week £2037

 

WELCOME TO THE PARISH FAMILY Today we greet Caitlin Rose O’Kane, Charlie Francis O’Kane and Fionn Michael O’Hagan who were baptised recently.

ADVENT & CHRISTMAS SERVICES

 

CHRISTMAS CAROL SERVICE

Magherafelt - today 5pm

(Refreshments afterwards in the Parish Centre)

PARISH PENITENTIAL SERVICE

Thursday 22 December 7.30pm Magherafelt

 

CONFESSIONS

Sunday 18 December after 9.30am Mass Castledawson

Monday 19 December after 11am & 7.30pm Masses in Magherafelt

Tuesday 20 December – Friday 23 December after 11am Mass in Magherafelt

Saturday 24 December 11.30am – 1pm Magherafelt

CHRISTMAS EVE MASSES

Castledawson     9pm

Magherafelt         9pm

CHRISTMAS DAY MASSES

Magherafelt         8am, 10am, 11.30am

Castledawson     9.30am

 

Please ensure any anniversary notices for inclusion in the bulletins for Sunday 25 December & Sunday 1 January are left in by lunchtime Wednesday 21 December.

 

 

PARISH CENTRE             

 

BIG CHRISTMAS BINGO today Sunday 18 December, Jackpot £2950 in 48 calls or £500 if not won; usual prizes + turkeys, treats & prize for best Christmas outfit on the night; doors open 7pm; everyone welcome; please come along & support your Parish; books £7, flyer £1.

The Flyover House will be 500 each week (4th, 11th, 18th December & 1st January) if the Jackpot is not won.  **No Bingo Christmas Day**

 

SUNDAY COFFEE TIME after 11am Mass

EXPRESSIONS BISTRO Tues. – Fri. 9am – 3pm

TUESDAY – WHIST 2pm

THURSDAY – TAE KWON DO 4pm

 

CHRISTMAS DANCE NIGHT Wednesday 28 December 8pm – late, with Kevin Hughes & Friends, tickets £5 from the Parish Centre or pay at the door, a good night’s music and dancing guaranteed

The next PARISH CENTRE PRODUCTION will be ‘The Late Mrs Early of Highfield Road’. 

This hilarious show will take place on Thursday 9 March, Friday 10 March & Saturday 11 March 2017. 

Tickets are £10 and will be on sale ‘early’ next week from the Parish Centre, just in time for Christmas.

O’DONOVAN ROSSA G.A.C. – Lotto 7, 8, 9, 15; £25 to Tommy Hampsey, Robert Stewart, Kathleen Walls; Jackpot £1300; Special General Meeting Wednesday 18 January, all current members welcome

 

ST. MALACHY’S G.A.C. – Lotto 11, 14, 16, 17; £25 to Anna B. Cushley, Claire Heaney; Jackpot £5000

SOCIETY OF ST. VINCENT DE PAUL – Helpline 028 7930 0819